Learning Curve #5 – Landscapes

I’m still wrestling internally with finding my ‘style’. If you are too, you might find useful one of the tactics I used to help speed up my learning and discovery, you can read about it here in my post about finding your own style.

This image is my first attempt at a landscape – as I have always found the idea of landscape drawing very intimidating I thought that the only way to tackle my fear was to hit it head on. Three days later this is what was produced.

Inspiration for this image is taken from a 3D render of a fictional mountain range on Macguild.org .

6 thoughts on “Learning Curve #5 – Landscapes

  1. Pingback: Learning Curve #2 – Developing your own art style « Collective Conscious Art

    • Thank you for your kind words, Amber. I really like your illustrated postcards from Japan! They’re super cute. How’s life in Japan, it looks like a fantastic country, I still have plans to visit Japan one day.

Leave a Reply

